Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More... Now from Indiana

Galaktoboureko & “Isis, Vampires and Ghosts – Oh My!” by @Janis_Hill #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Sep 24, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 2 comments

Isis-Vampires-and-Ghost-Oh-My-Button-300-x-225This week I am having a ball with recipes and reviews and digging in and finding out the comfort foods from each of the wonderful authors I have been honored to have on my blog. A bit different than my normal Banned Book Week but hey! Today’s comfort food was my challenge until I looked up a recipe online and realized this was what I used to make all the time in New England.

Read More

That one time.. at summer camp… Twinfinity: Nethermore by Chris Podhola

Posted by on Sep 11, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 7 comments

Twinfinity-Nethermore-Banner

Read More

Be still my tentacle heart! Hand of Chaos by @JayHamlet Top-Ten #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 26, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 4 comments

My second review today for Tw0-fer Tuesday today is for Hand of Chaos from J. Hamlet. This one has a giveaway and plus Mr. Hamlet has been sweet enough to grant me a kick-ass Top Ten List. I asked Mr. Hamlet to send me a list of his top ten comfort foods and vices while writing. I am still giggling my ass off here as I realize not one of them is food. Not.. a one! Oh and the best one on here for me? Well it involves tentacles… First though, let’s talk about the book.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
4 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Oh look!! Pretties! GenX: The Rising #CoverReveal for @LemurianGoddess

Posted by on Aug 25, 2014 in Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts | 1 comment

Cover-Reveal-Gen-X

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

Catching a Man (Valeriel Investigations#1) by @ERCorrigan #CoverReveal

Posted by on Aug 11, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests | 1 comment

Cover Reveal of Elizabeth Corrigan’s latest Fantasy!

Read More

Black Moon (The Black Moon Saga) by @TheRiserSaga and @FMSherrill – paranormal #romance #review

Posted by on Aug 7, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Reviews | 3 comments

Black-Moon-Review-Title-BWT

Read More

The Jones Men: Special 40th Anniversary by @VESstories & Rosarium Publishing

Posted by on Aug 4, 2014 in Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours | 1 comment

the-wire-logoIt was The Wire before there was The Wire.” Gar Anthony Haywood

Read More

Sometimes a Bologna Sandwich is…Lakebridge: Autumn: @lakebridgecycle No.3

Posted by on Jul 10, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Horror, Kriss Morton, Reading, Reviews | 2 comments

…and sometimes it isn’t

sometimes-a-bologna-sandwich

Read More

Labeled safe for #MG – The #Zombie Upstairs by T.W. Kirchner – @TinaInLV

Posted by on Jul 8, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews, Zombies | 0 comments

The-Zombie-Upstairs

Read More

Ash to Steele by @SKarenAnne [minion #review & Mamma’s Kitchen Mondays]

Posted by on Jul 7, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Leanne Herrera, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 5 comments

This is so fun! Another Minion Review from Leanne Herrera! Plus a sweet and KICKING recipe from the author to share with you, and it has MANGOES in it!! #NomNomNom! Thanks Bewitching Tours yet again! You guys ROCK! First let’s give you a bit of info for the book!

Read More