Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More... Now from Indiana

Chocolate Cake & DEVIL MUSIC by @CarlyOrosz #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Dec 10, 2014 in Authors, Books, Dessert, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Novel Publicity, Review & a Recipe, Vegan, Vegetarian | 7 comments

black-duckyWhat to say…. Seriously, after I read this I read what I reviewed yesterday, so I am sitting here trying to switch gears, for this book is nothing close to yesterdays. It is 700 pages of .. just lots of feelings and emotions. It didn’t blow my mind, but it surprised the hell out of me in ways I .. just wanted to smack people around, and myself for doubting it .

Read More

You’ve never read a story like this: The Mesmerized by @RhiannonFrater – @PermutedPress

Posted by on Dec 9, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Horror, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 2 comments

The-Meserized-Cabin-Goddess

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
5 Stars
World Building
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

#Zombies as Main Characters: @ArmandAuthor Rosamilia #WinterZombie2014

Posted by on Nov 29, 2014 in Authors, Books, Guest Posts, Horror, Zombies | 2 comments

Zombies As Main Characters

Winter-of-Zombie-twitter

Read More

Snow Blood by @CarolMcKibben #Vampire Dog? Oh ya… #review #giveaway

Posted by on Nov 26, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 2 comments

Snow-Blood-Banner-CG

Read More

The Perils of Eating Out – a #FourthWallFriday with @59CarsonBuck

Posted by on Nov 21, 2014 in Authors, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Giveaways & Contests | 7 comments

Before I continue I want to post a blessing to my Rising Phoenix, may she rise again in her daughter, you will be missed.  My friend Nix died after being trapped in her house after a fire broke out late Monday/early Tuesday morning. She is survived by her family, including her teenage daughter and her beloved pit-puppy, Diamond. Her son Michael has set up a fund to help with the funeral arrangements and to help replace her possessions since everything was destroyed.

Read More

The Critic from Hell #FourthWallFriday with @AidenTruss

Posted by on Nov 7, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Horror, Writing | 1 comment

gape-sm

Read More

Dead Girl by @PavartiKTyler: Elegant, Dark & #Transgressive

Posted by on Nov 1, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Horror, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 3 comments

Dead-Girl

Read More

The grass isn’t always greener… @CdnZmbiRytr #Zombie #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Oct 31, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Horror, Writing, Zombies, Zweeps | 2 comments

Lions.. Tigers.. Bears? Nope… ZOMBIES!

Read More

The Last Kiss: a #FourthWallFriday with Z from @VisualLyricist

Posted by on Oct 17, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Horror, Kriss Morton | 0 comments

The-Last-Kiss-Stavros

Read More

Not Your Typical #Zombie Novel – Cure by @B_Frisch #Review

Posted by on Oct 11, 2014 in Books, Horror, Kriss Morton, Reviews, Zombies | 0 comments

Before The Walking Dead season 5 goes live, I got a different kind of Zombie story!

Read More