Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & Home of Fourth-Wall Fridays

Wildflowers – Young Adult story of “sacrificial love and redemption”

Posted by on Feb 8, 2013 in Books, Giveaways & Contests, Indie Projects & Promotions | 1 comment

Book Blast and Giveaway

“Fans of Facing the Giants and Fireproof will enjoy this story of sacrificial love and redemption.” Girl Who ReadsĀ 

Read More

Dixie Divas and a chilled glass of Sweet Tea (review and a recipe)

Posted by on Feb 27, 2012 in Books, Cabin Cooking, DIY Basic Recipes, Reviews | 1 comment

It has been one heck of a crazy weekend at the cabin. I have had my website have things magically disappearing, (I would like to blame the squirrels in the eves but I think it was me not paying attention to a line of code!) Geoff playing a new video game that has me ready to tear my hair out with all the gunfire, a cat that will not stop yowling for attention for no reason (we give her attention, she is just a bitch) and frankly I have lost perspective and needed to regroup, so I put on my best bonnet and grabbed my Kindle and reread the first in this fun and fantastic series because I needed to remember why I love reading! So everyone grab a mason jar and pass it this way, the sweet tea is on me! (You didn’t think I would forget a recipe now would you?

Read More