Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More... Now from Indiana

Lady of the Dead – Review & a Recipe & a Radio Show #BTR

Posted by on Dec 19, 2013 in Bewitching Tours, Blog Talk Radio, Books, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 1 comment

I am excited to be able to not only post this review but invite all of you to my interview with the author Friday at 6:30PM Friday! For those of you who are unaware, I am the official Bewitching Talk Radio BJ (snort.. blog jokey muwahhahaha.. sorry I could not resist!)

Read More

Mama’s Kitchen Mondays – “Bitter Snow” by @WriterLaurens Palatschinken – Review & a Recipe

Posted by on Dec 9, 2013 in Bewitching Tours, Books, Breakfast, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Giveaways & Contests, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews, Young Adult & Family Reads | 9 comments

MKM-BITTERSNOW

Read More

Collateral Damage by @FrederickBrooke – review & a recipe

Posted by on Sep 23, 2013 in Bacon, Books, Cabin Cooking, Mystery, Novel Publicity, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 10 comments

Welcome to Novel Publicity’s Blog Tour for Collateral Damage by Frederick Lee Brooke. This is the third Annie Ogden story and although it is a stand-alone I have read them all. Max Vinyl, Zombie Candy and now this one.

Read More

Lions, Tigers, & Sexy Bears Oh My! Secrets, Review & a Recipe @CandaceHavens

Posted by on Jul 31, 2013 in Bewitching Tours, Books, Dessert, Giveaways & Contests, Review & a Recipe, Reviews, Vegan | 9 comments

Lions, Tigers and Sexy Bears.. and better than sex brownies and 10 dirty secrets? OH MY!

Read More

BANG! “Slingshot” by @MatthewHDunn & Dirty Martini Shooters- Review & a Recipe

Posted by on Jul 18, 2013 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Giveaways & Contests, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes, Mystery, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours, Reading, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 10 comments

Read More

L is for Love, Lies & Lucifer – “Angel Falls” an #atozchallenge review & a recipe

Posted by on Apr 13, 2013 in #AtoZChallenge, Books, Breakfast, Cabin Cooking, Giveaways & Contests, Novel Publicity, Reviews | 15 comments

L is for Lucifer, the Lord of Lies & Lightbringer 

Read More

Double Take Tales – #WeeklyShorts Review & a Recipe

Posted by on Apr 7, 2013 in Authors, Books, The Indie Exchange, Weekly Shorts | 2 comments

#WeeklyShorts No.6 – 2013 (No.29 over all)

Read More

Review & a Recipe- Delightful Addition to YA Fantasy – DECEPTION PEAK

Posted by on Oct 15, 2012 in Authors, Books, Cabin Cooking, First Rule Publicity, Indie Projects & Promotions, Review & a Recipe | 4 comments

REVIEW and a RECIPE


//
Share the tour with your Tweeps!

Read More

Dust to Blood (#OBSummer Splash Tour Review & a Recipe)

Posted by on Aug 28, 2012 in Books, Indie Projects & Promotions, Reading, Reviews | 6 comments

Today I am honored to to have Tonya Cannariato and her premier book, Dust to Blood on my blog.  I was given this book the day it came out. It was another one of those books I have been wanting to read for months. When I saw it being offered as a book in this tour, I jumped as quick as I could and got on the schedule!

Chicago-based researcher Anne Crosby is traveling to Russia to investigate the hidden past of nine orphans who share an unusual bond–dust for blood. On her intriguing journey through post-Soviet Union Russia, she discovers a secret power buried in the country’s history and sought by the newly reborn KGB, which is determined to regain ascendancy.

Secret dungeons, dragons, and her research associates’ KGB connections have Anne looking over her shoulder at every turn. That doesn’t prevent her from indulging in a bit of matchmaking in the midst of frantic adventures chasing down old secrets, rescuing a 15-year-old girl who is more than she seems, and running from rogue KGB agents.As Anne and her entourage dig deeper into the ancient mysteries, she learns nothing is what it appears. Her life is forever transformed by her search for the true history of these Red Slaves.

Amazon Kindle & Smashwords

Genre - Paranormal (PG13)

 

I became curious even further about this book after reading her entries for the A to Z Challenge in April on her blog! For B she shared her personal Borscht recipe, which she has graciously allowed me to post here for you. Since our adventure starts off in Moscow and continues a tromp through historical Russia it is a more than appropriate dish to pair with the book. If you never have had Borscht, you are missing out. Tonya’s recipe (following the review) is just one variety of this classic Russian delicacy is well worth trying.

Read More

Sweet Fears & Horrors – Sticky Buns & Lakebridge : Spring (review & a recipe)

Posted by on Jun 16, 2012 in Authors, Books, Breakfast, Cabin Cooking, Giveaways & Contests, Horror, Indie Projects & Promotions, Reading, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 2 comments

Lakebridge: Spring

Read More
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!