Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

Oh Rats! #Review & a #Recipe for @SciFiMagpie & @NicolasWilson #MondayBlogs

Posted by on Dec 15, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Game, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 2 comments

Euphoria-Dysphoria-Tour-BewitchingRats?? OH ya! #omnomnom

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
3.5 Stars
Editing
5 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars
Read More

ASH’S FIRE by @CallieGold_Esq – Top-10, guest #review romantic #mystery

Posted by on Nov 25, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Goddess Fish Promotions, Guest Posts, Indie Projects & Promotions, Leanne Herrera, Reviews | 4 comments

I am really excited to have not only a review for Ash’s Fire today for Callie Gold’s book. Callie and I met because of a lone Facebook status and I ended up designing her cover and helping her learn the ropes in this vast sea of self-pubs. The book is a twisting, turning romantic mystery with a subject matter many American’s won’t touch… monogamy. Callie also gave me a vignette to share. Also the book has been on sale all month-long and this is the last week. I promise you it is worth the 99¢! It is going to go back to its regular price this next weekend!

Read More

#SundayFunday read! Stalking the Demon by @CiaraBallintyne

Posted by on Nov 2, 2014 in Books, Giveaways & Contests | 3 comments

I am a bit late to the party but I swear I have a good excuse, mainly I have had so many of my favorite authors publishing books I got really excited and signed up to do the book blast on Friday.. Halloween… because it was Ciara!! My tentacle wielding, dragon loving, peach flesh inhaling, land of Oz living… well you get what I mean! The cover of this book is absolutely gorgeous. She has designer Lydia Kurnia to thank for this, again. What a treat! Anyway, Good Choice Readings hosted her release day blast and has a great giveaway (see the end of the post). If you have not read the first one, Ciara is giving away Stalking the Demon to all new Newsletter signups!

Read More

Feast of Fates, Pumpkins & a Wolf’s Kiss with @AuthorChrisAB #interview #recipe

Posted by on Oct 28, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Fun, Giveaways & Contests, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes, Libations | 7 comments

Feast-of-Fates-Button-300-x-225Hey everyone! Welcome Christian A. Brown for his first visit to Cabin Goddess!

Read More

October Shifter Surprise with @LynneCantwell #Fourth Wall Friday #Shifters

Posted by on Oct 24, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Writing | 2 comments

Fourth-Wall Friday, Lynne Cantwell and a Halloween Party

Read More

Sometimes a house.. isn’t just a house: Phobic by @Cor2ney Pearson

Posted by on Sep 10, 2014 in Books, Horror, Kriss Morton, Mystery, Young Adult & Family Reads | 3 comments

This week I have been taking a bit of break this week but this is OK! There is so much awesomeness because of new releases I can afford to! When school starts this always happens and this year is no exception. What I love most is there are always “The First of…” . It also is the season of new horror, and Phobic? It has a little of all of these. A horror for the season, a touch of romance for the teens going back to school and me? Well I love it all. Give me balance and I am a happy camper!

Read More

Join the “Edge of Falling” after party for @ValiaLind – Contemporary #YA

Posted by on Sep 3, 2014 in Authors, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests | 0 comments

 The tour is over but the party is still going on! GCReading Tours and author, Valia Lind have extra confetti! 

Read More

Urgent Personal Matter a #FourthWallFriday email to @Moha_Doha

Posted by on Aug 21, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Indie Projects & Promotions | 0 comments

Mohanalakshmi Rajakumar is no stranger to the blog and has been featured and visited a few times including my review for her latest An Unlikely Goddess & Coloured & Other Stories. Her stories focus on the area of Doha (one of the reasons we call her Moha Doha). Doha is a city in Qatar and the background for two of her novels and a memoir. Everyday is a fourth-wall for Mohana as she picks up on motifs from the exploration of life for housemaids… today it all started from a email marked “Urgent Personal Matter” …

Read More

“Sparring with my Characters” by @CLFoster1 #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Aug 8, 2014 in ASMSG, Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Guest Posts | 1 comment

arabesque-dividerFrom the Witchcraft of Writing to 14th Century Medieval England, C.L. Foster is back today for another Fourth-Wall Friday. Being a medievalist I always get a bit of a giggle when I get to play in the realm. Grab a coffee, tea or a glass of meade and yell… HUZZAH! Then… read and enjoy! Please let C.L. Foster know how you liked it!

Read More

Two Goddesses walk into a Newsroom… #FourthWallFriday with @LynneCantwell

Posted by on Aug 1, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Fun, Guest Posts, Kriss Morton, Writing | 2 comments

Lynne Cantwell has been on Fourth-Wall Friday three other times. Each time she has an epic time and everyone is highly amused. The best part? We have been having her here since the Pipe Woman Chronicles and now we are on the third book of her Land, Sea Sky series. I am excited once again, and to continue from their run in from W. End Alexandra, VA… Tess and Lynne have a chat over… corn?? Oh just pass me a double Irish Coffee, this is going to get bumpy. I think I saw a Raven somewhere earlier and that usually means…

Read More