Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More... Now from Indiana

The Buried Life – Music from The Buried Life by @Carrie_Patel #review

Posted by on Jun 25, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Guest Posts, Kriss Morton, Music, Netgalley Books, Reviews | 0 comments

So many good books, so little time. I read two back to back which Angry Robots released for their Netgalley readers the same day, back to back. This one, The Buried Lifeand Some Fine Day (read my review from earlier this month HERE). I seriously just tore through these books they were so wonderful. I want it noted I could have written a 15 page abstract and analytic paper on this, deconstructing it and bringing up sociological aspects etc etc, but honestly, go forth and freaking discover this amazing read. Angry Robots has not let me down ONCE EVER in books … amazing get it for pre-order today!!
Read More

War, technology, family, love… Crux by @Ramez Naam #Review

Posted by on Jun 19, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Netgalley Books, Reviews | 1 comment

CRUX-review-by-cabingoddess

Read More

Some Fine Day by @KatRossAuthor – a Review #MyNetGalley #ireadYA

Posted by on Jun 2, 2014 in Authors, Books, Reviews | 0 comments

SOME-FINE-DAY---Strange-Chemistry-Review

Read More

Is He a Twin or a ‘Shadow Master’ – @angryrobotbooks & #craigcormic

Posted by on May 26, 2014 in Authors, Books, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes, Libations | 0 comments

ANGRY-ROBOTSHADOW MASTER author (an Angry Robot author) that he is a twin whose bother is an OBGYN… OK CREEPY***KINGOMG’ism. Can you say DEAD RINGERS with Jeremy Irons but IRL??? Seriously. I have read the book, it is AMAZING BALLS!!!! Michelle Patricia Brown, YOU MUST READ IT!!! Seriously!!! In fact I have to put the book info before the interview stuff because OMG IT IS SO GOOD! HELL it is an ANGRY ROBOT BOOK!

Read More

#TheAlmostGirl by @AmalieHoward {Sci-Fi Young-Adult Review}

Posted by on Jan 7, 2014 in Books, Giveaways & Contests, Reviews | 2 comments

Riven – to rend or tear apart, cleave or split asunder

Read More

Kyra Locke of The Woken Gods & her FB Profile – by @Gwenda Bond

Posted by on Dec 13, 2013 in Authors, Books, Fun, Guest Posts | 0 comments

Gwenda Bond has fun with Kyra Locke creating a Facebook Profile for her Leading Gal!

Read More

THREE by @HiJayPosey – #Dystopian Hop 2013 (INT)

Posted by on Oct 31, 2013 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Writing | 24 comments

Welcome to the Dystopian Hop, 2013  

dystopianhop2013-THREE

“Life’s been swell, now I want to die”
Dystopia, “stress builds character

“You are in error, no one is screaming, thank you for your cooperation”
-The Computer, “Paranoiatabletop RPG

Many thanks to My Shelf Confessions and I am a Reader, Not a Writer for their work in getting this hop together again this year! I am reposting the infamous rant on what true dystopia is from my lovely huz Geoff. I am honored to have him remind me! Today I am offering up a copy of a Paperback copy of  THREE from Jay Posey from Book Depository (INT) (see my REVIEW which was also part of my Mama’s Kitchen Mondays recipe series with some great dystopian fare!)

Read More

Good morning America and @HiJayPosey “THREE” greetings from Alaska!

Posted by on Jul 23, 2013 in Books, Giveaways & Contests, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes | 3 comments

This Tour has 20 stops with a different question at each stop! Answer as many questions as you like! Angry Robots is sponsoring this International giveaway with 2 signed copies of Three by Jay Posey! You MUST enter your answers in the Rafflecopter over at My Shelf Confessions (my sistah’s in between the pages, baby).  The links to each blog stop are on their tour page where htey have a grand interview on bounty hunting as well as in the widget! Answers to the questions can be found.

Read More