Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

Twice Baked Potatoes – AFTER EFFECT by @RoseShababy #Review #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 3, 2016 in Authors, Bacon, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Indie Projects & Promotions, Reviews | 0 comments

after_851x315

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
5 Stars
Character Development
4.5 Stars
Editing
3.5 Stars
World Building
5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Galaktoboureko & “Isis, Vampires and Ghosts – Oh My!” by @Janis_Hill #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Sep 24, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 2 comments

Isis-Vampires-and-Ghost-Oh-My-Button-300-x-225This week I am having a ball with recipes and reviews and digging in and finding out the comfort foods from each of the wonderful authors I have been honored to have on my blog. A bit different than my normal Banned Book Week but hey! Today’s comfort food was my challenge until I looked up a recipe online and realized this was what I used to make all the time in New England.

Read More

Comfort Food & Comfort Reading: Fading Light by @AngelaDennis #recipe

Posted by on Sep 23, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Guest Posts, Kriss Morton, Poultry, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 1 comment

Today it’s all about the Book.. about the book, no trouble .. ok don’t mind me, I am working through pain medication and am prepping as many posts as I can this week so I can lay in bed again after surgery! I missed a post for one author yesterday and did not get it up till 8PM (about two hours after I dragged my butt out of bed) and as for today’s post? I have been waiting to publish my review for over a month. Today is the REVIEW BLITZ/BLAST for Angela Dennis’ second in her Shadow Born series, FADING LIGHTAngela Dennis was here earlier this year with the first in the series, Shadows of Fate and I posted my latke recipe.  We had a gay ol’ time and I absolutely fell in love with this series.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
4 Stars
World Building
5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Policing the Narrative: A Fairy Tale Urban #Fantasy – Indexing by @SeananMcGuire #Review

Posted by on Sep 14, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 17 comments

Welcome to my Fairy Tales Hop Stop!

Read More

Be still my tentacle heart! Hand of Chaos by @JayHamlet Top-Ten #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 26, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 4 comments

My second review today for Tw0-fer Tuesday today is for Hand of Chaos from J. Hamlet. This one has a giveaway and plus Mr. Hamlet has been sweet enough to grant me a kick-ass Top Ten List. I asked Mr. Hamlet to send me a list of his top ten comfort foods and vices while writing. I am still giggling my ass off here as I realize not one of them is food. Not.. a one! Oh and the best one on here for me? Well it involves tentacles… First though, let’s talk about the book.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
4 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Guest #Review for Greene’s Calling by @ADStarrling

Posted by on Jul 31, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Karin Baker, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Reviews | 2 comments

GREENES-CALLING-on-CABIN-GODDESS

Read More

Legally Undead by @MargoBondCollin – one gal, an undead fiance & a letter opener

Posted by on Jul 24, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 3 comments

A few months ago Margo signed up for Fourth-Wall Friday (which she will be here tomorrow so stay tuned) and asked if I would be interested in reading the ARC for this new urban fantasy book’s world build she was releasing a month from when she signed up. This is way back in May (which oddly seems like five years ago) anyway she planned on playing in her world-build for the Fourth-Wall Friday. I said sure, what the heck! I love Urban Fantasy and I had heard nothing but good things about the author, who as of that point I knew was a paranormal romance writer. Little did I know what I was getting myself into; a full night of not sleeping!

Read More

Late Night Reading & Latkes – Shadows of Fate by @AngelaDennis #AtoZChallenge

Posted by on Apr 14, 2014 in #AtoZChallenge, Bewitching Tours, Books, Breakfast, Cabin Cooking, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 0 comments

L-is-for-Late-Night-Reading-and-LatkeOne of my favorite things, other than bacon, are potatoes. I love potatoes, and corn ya I love corn too but this is about potatoes. I also adore pancakes so blending pancakes and potatoes? Latke! My grandmother use to make them out of Sweet Potatoes or Yams (yes there is a difference but that is for another time) I am sure you have figured out by now that the majority of my recipes are not ones for your diet journal. Not because I eat like this all the time but they just happen to be some of my favorite tried and true recipes. Today is Mama’s Kitchen Mondays so I paired with a book review and my #AtoZChallenge post.

Read More