Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

Set in the future: #Thriller “Shatter Point” by @JeffAltabef – a #review

Posted by on Nov 13, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Mystery, Novel Publicity, Reviews | 5 comments

Not that I have ever announced it but if I sign up for a review on a tour I pick Monday’s to go with recipes or Thursdays for my review… don’t ask, I have no clue why but today is one of those days! Novel Publicity offers yet another wonderful book by EVOLVED PUBLISHING, Shatter Point. I am not totally sure how I feel yet, being sick (yes again people) I ended up starting it again last week and have had weird and disturbing dreams. He is a good writer, but man oh man it had some triggers. Let’s read about the book (oh and there is a Giveaway too!)

Read More

An Angel in My Midst with @Sirens_Call author @JoshuaSkye1 #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Oct 3, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Kriss Morton | 3 comments

I have not been posting much this week because I am still dealing waiting for my bloody bronchitis to clear up so I can clear up #Toothpocalypse2014 because of it. I have a bunch of awesome posts planned but this sneaky little angel snuck up on me and has me tied down and is taking over the blog and I have no idea… oh well shoot it is Fourth-Wall Friday! That means, as I promised all of y’all, I get to host another Sirens Call Publishing gay erotic thriller author, Joshua Sky.  Joshua is a prolific author of several books. Check out his website for more after reading this killer post.

Read More

The Haunting of Secrets by @ShelleyPickens #Review & a Sweet Tea #Recipe

Posted by on Sep 22, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, DIY Basic Recipes, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Libations, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 3 comments

The-Haunting-of-Secrets-ButtonFirst I want to apologize for this being late to both the author and Bewitching Tours. I am dealing with the Toothapocalypse 2014 and basically have been in bed since Thursday morning. I have surgery Tuesday and so I am getting this up asap plus a couple others just in case I am out of it afterwards.

Read More

Sometimes a house.. isn’t just a house: Phobic by @Cor2ney Pearson

Posted by on Sep 10, 2014 in Books, Horror, Kriss Morton, Mystery, Young Adult & Family Reads | 3 comments

This week I have been taking a bit of break this week but this is OK! There is so much awesomeness because of new releases I can afford to! When school starts this always happens and this year is no exception. What I love most is there are always “The First of…” . It also is the season of new horror, and Phobic? It has a little of all of these. A horror for the season, a touch of romance for the teens going back to school and me? Well I love it all. Give me balance and I am a happy camper!

Read More

Be still my tentacle heart! Hand of Chaos by @JayHamlet Top-Ten #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 26, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 4 comments

My second review today for Tw0-fer Tuesday today is for Hand of Chaos from J. Hamlet. This one has a giveaway and plus Mr. Hamlet has been sweet enough to grant me a kick-ass Top Ten List. I asked Mr. Hamlet to send me a list of his top ten comfort foods and vices while writing. I am still giggling my ass off here as I realize not one of them is food. Not.. a one! Oh and the best one on here for me? Well it involves tentacles… First though, let’s talk about the book.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
4 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Cowboys, Vampires & Creamed Enchiladas with @cowboyvamp #Recipe & #Review

Posted by on Jun 30, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Horror, Kriss Morton, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 5 comments

Mama’s Kitchen Monday..

with vampires

Read More

Exodus 2022 – Review & a Recipe for @KennethGBennett

Posted by on Jun 4, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Novel Publicity, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 12 comments

EXODUS-2022-Cover

Read More

Heart Pounding #Thriller – Vengeance is Mine by @HarryJamesKrebs

Posted by on May 27, 2014 in Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Giveaways & Contests | 0 comments

Tense…terrifying …traumatic mystery and murder”
Vengeance is Mine reviewer

Read More

MacGyver Meets War of the Worlds – #SCAN by @WalterJury & @FineSarah #Review

Posted by on May 8, 2014 in Authors, Books, Reviews, Young Adult & Family Reads | 0 comments

MacGyver Meets War of the Worlds in “Scan”, an Exhilarating Adventure for a great family read!

Read More

Reading Thrillers in my Arctic Desert Cabin – The Shroud Key by @VincentZandri

Posted by on Feb 27, 2014 in Books, Mystery, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours, Reviews | 2 comments

Vincent-Zandri-Review-The-Shroud-Key
It has been a while since I have read a book for Partners with Crime Tours. I have read only one other of Vincent’s books, The Disappearance of Grace, and it is one of those books which was perfect for the afternoon. I enjoyed it and probably would have enjoyed it more if I was able to read the rest in the series. Even though it is a stand alone there is still some back story I missed. If you want to read the whole review check it out HERE.

Read More