Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

Twice Baked Potatoes – AFTER EFFECT by @RoseShababy #Review #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 3, 2016 in Authors, Bacon, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Indie Projects & Promotions, Reviews | 0 comments

after_851x315

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
5 Stars
Character Development
4.5 Stars
Editing
3.5 Stars
World Building
5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

You’re an Author? Get your own damn coffee! #FourthWallFiday & @RobertLSlater

Posted by on Feb 6, 2015 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Guest Posts, Kriss Morton, Writing | 3 comments

*waving from my quiet corner*

Read More

Oh Rats! #Review & a #Recipe for @SciFiMagpie & @NicolasWilson #MondayBlogs

Posted by on Dec 15, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Game, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 2 comments

Euphoria-Dysphoria-Tour-BewitchingRats?? OH ya! #omnomnom

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
3.5 Stars
Editing
5 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars
Read More

You’ve never read a story like this: The Mesmerized by @RhiannonFrater – @PermutedPress

Posted by on Dec 9, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Horror, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 2 comments

The-Meserized-Cabin-Goddess

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
5 Stars
World Building
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

Set in the future: #Thriller “Shatter Point” by @JeffAltabef – a #review

Posted by on Nov 13, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Mystery, Novel Publicity, Reviews | 5 comments

Not that I have ever announced it but if I sign up for a review on a tour I pick Monday’s to go with recipes or Thursdays for my review… don’t ask, I have no clue why but today is one of those days! Novel Publicity offers yet another wonderful book by EVOLVED PUBLISHING, Shatter Point. I am not totally sure how I feel yet, being sick (yes again people) I ended up starting it again last week and have had weird and disturbing dreams. He is a good writer, but man oh man it had some triggers. Let’s read about the book (oh and there is a Giveaway too!)

Read More

Steamy Night at the Cabin: @AmythaMcclung #Interview & a #Recipe

Posted by on Oct 28, 2014 in Authors, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Healthy, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes | 2 comments

Halloween week usually is not the time for romance, but in my cabin this week is steamy hot! We love the holiday and have been having a lot of romantic nights. But a lot of you guys don’t have partners coming home tonight and sometimes you just like to curl up with a good snack and a lovely read. Amy K. McClung. In honor of her new spin-off and in line with my new healthy lifestyle I am sharing an easy recipe for fun and healthy Halloween themed food. 
Read More

The Abacus Protocol author @TheaIsis is Out of Stasis #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Oct 10, 2014 in Authors, Books, Fourth-Wall Friday, Writing | 1 comment

TGIF to all of you! Today’s Fourth-Wall Friday visitor is someone really special. I met Thea on Twitter back in early July 2011. She had just gotten on twitter and I finally had the internet and because of zombies as a common interest and reading, we ended up friending each other. I have several great memories and I remember when she won the NaNoWriMo publishing gig with Curiosity Quills in 2011 it was so exciting. Now The ABACUS Protocol: Sanity Vacuum is being re-published by herself in a new updated version. It is So exciting! Her prior stories, Zombie Bedtime Stories, are a blast and really worth checking out. Today, though, is a report about what happened to Thea recently when she was pulled through Fourth-Wall and wakes up… well…

Read More

Talking Comfort Food with @JPLantern author of Up the Tower [with #Recipe]

Posted by on Sep 18, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, DIY Basic Recipes, Giveaways & Contests, Goddess Fish Promotions, Humor, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes, Kriss Morton, Pork, Poultry | 5 comments

JP-Lantern-and-a-Recipe

Read More

Policing the Narrative: A Fairy Tale Urban #Fantasy – Indexing by @SeananMcGuire #Review

Posted by on Sep 14, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 17 comments

Welcome to my Fairy Tales Hop Stop!

Read More

Oh look!! Pretties! GenX: The Rising #CoverReveal for @LemurianGoddess

Posted by on Aug 25, 2014 in Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts | 1 comment

Cover-Reveal-Gen-X

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More