Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

Getting the “3rd Degree Secrets” about Cheese with @RoniOConnell #MondayBlogs #recipe

Posted by on Dec 7, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Mama's Kitchen Mondays | 1 comment

Did someone say CHEESE? 

Read More

ASH’S FIRE by @CallieGold_Esq – Top-10, guest #review romantic #mystery

Posted by on Nov 25, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Goddess Fish Promotions, Guest Posts, Indie Projects & Promotions, Leanne Herrera, Reviews | 4 comments

I am really excited to have not only a review for Ash’s Fire today for Callie Gold’s book. Callie and I met because of a lone Facebook status and I ended up designing her cover and helping her learn the ropes in this vast sea of self-pubs. The book is a twisting, turning romantic mystery with a subject matter many American’s won’t touch… monogamy. Callie also gave me a vignette to share. Also the book has been on sale all month-long and this is the last week. I promise you it is worth the 99¢! It is going to go back to its regular price this next weekend!

Read More

Set in the future: #Thriller “Shatter Point” by @JeffAltabef – a #review

Posted by on Nov 13, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Mystery, Novel Publicity, Reviews | 5 comments

Not that I have ever announced it but if I sign up for a review on a tour I pick Monday’s to go with recipes or Thursdays for my review… don’t ask, I have no clue why but today is one of those days! Novel Publicity offers yet another wonderful book by EVOLVED PUBLISHING, Shatter Point. I am not totally sure how I feel yet, being sick (yes again people) I ended up starting it again last week and have had weird and disturbing dreams. He is a good writer, but man oh man it had some triggers. Let’s read about the book (oh and there is a Giveaway too!)

Read More

Honoring #VeteransDay with Author @IrishWinters1

Posted by on Nov 11, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Guest Posts, Lady Reader's Book Stuff | 1 comment

Honoring Veteran’s Day

I am really excited to be posting a piece from Irish Winters today. You may remember the wonderful article on PTSD I posted during her Harely tour. The series’ characters are soldiers and Irish is very much involved in the support of veterans and active duty soldiers. In doing so she also had an oppurtunity to visit the Middle East Conflicts Memorial in October of this year, 2014. We have lost so many soldiers to these conflicts. As a former military wife I have lost many friends and others who are living with missing limbs. In fact one of my closest friends from when I was a wife, her husband lost his leg. He still is serving proudly.

Read More

The Haunting of Secrets by @ShelleyPickens #Review & a Sweet Tea #Recipe

Posted by on Sep 22, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, DIY Basic Recipes, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Libations, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 3 comments

The-Haunting-of-Secrets-ButtonFirst I want to apologize for this being late to both the author and Bewitching Tours. I am dealing with the Toothapocalypse 2014 and basically have been in bed since Thursday morning. I have surgery Tuesday and so I am getting this up asap plus a couple others just in case I am out of it afterwards.

Read More

Sometimes a house.. isn’t just a house: Phobic by @Cor2ney Pearson

Posted by on Sep 10, 2014 in Books, Horror, Kriss Morton, Mystery, Young Adult & Family Reads | 3 comments

This week I have been taking a bit of break this week but this is OK! There is so much awesomeness because of new releases I can afford to! When school starts this always happens and this year is no exception. What I love most is there are always “The First of…” . It also is the season of new horror, and Phobic? It has a little of all of these. A horror for the season, a touch of romance for the teens going back to school and me? Well I love it all. Give me balance and I am a happy camper!

Read More

Be still my tentacle heart! Hand of Chaos by @JayHamlet Top-Ten #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 26, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 4 comments

My second review today for Tw0-fer Tuesday today is for Hand of Chaos from J. Hamlet. This one has a giveaway and plus Mr. Hamlet has been sweet enough to grant me a kick-ass Top Ten List. I asked Mr. Hamlet to send me a list of his top ten comfort foods and vices while writing. I am still giggling my ass off here as I realize not one of them is food. Not.. a one! Oh and the best one on here for me? Well it involves tentacles… First though, let’s talk about the book.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
4 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Mobsters & Molasses Cookies!! Cold Fury series by @TMGoeglein #Review

Posted by on Aug 18, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Mama's Kitchen Mondays | 4 comments

Series Review & a RecipeEmbers-and-Ash-Tour-KLM

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

Guest #Review for Greene’s Calling by @ADStarrling

Posted by on Jul 31, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Karin Baker, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Reviews | 2 comments

GREENES-CALLING-on-CABIN-GODDESS

Read More

Labeled safe for #MG – The #Zombie Upstairs by T.W. Kirchner – @TinaInLV

Posted by on Jul 8, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews, Zombies | 0 comments

The-Zombie-Upstairs

Read More