Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

Learning Spanish & Drinking Margaritas…@TheGringaWay #MondayBlogs (review & #recipe)

Posted by on Jan 18, 2016 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Libations, Reviews | 0 comments

GRINGA

Read More

Discovering new #YoungAdult reads – BEASTLY by @Alex_Flinn #Review

Posted by on Aug 20, 2015 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews, Young Adult & Family Reads | 2 comments

I could feel everyone looking at me, but I was used to it.
— Beastly (Young Adult Fairy Tale adaptation of Beauty and the Beast)

Read More

Jack is Back! Blond Cargo by John Lansing #NewRelease @jelansing

Posted by on Oct 6, 2014 in Authors, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Mystery, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours | 4 comments

It’s Tuesday and I kind of have a MAJOR Teaser Tuesday! National Best-Selling author John Lansing is back with another installment of Jack Bertolino and his PI Sleuthing. I still am going to share a post in honor of World Mental Health Day with a recipe, so no worries! Sign up to get my posts directly in your inbox or subscribe (look at the sidebar) to my RSS feed to make sure you never miss a post! Or you could head over to the new part of my blog at happy.cabingoddess.com for specific info on Eating for Mental Health which was born from my own issues this last month and inspired to be part of the blogging for World Mental Health Day. ANYWAY we have a book and a giveaway and all sorts of goodies today!

Read More

When You Make It Home by @LoveClaireAshby – #MondayBlogs review & a #recipe

Posted by on Sep 15, 2014 in Authors, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Libations, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 5 comments

When-You-Make-It-Home-feature

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
4.5 Stars
Editing
4.5 Stars
World Building
4 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars
Read More

Policing the Narrative: A Fairy Tale Urban #Fantasy – Indexing by @SeananMcGuire #Review

Posted by on Sep 14, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 17 comments

Welcome to my Fairy Tales Hop Stop!

Read More

Boys don’t read? – Try 100 Sideways Miles by @MarburyJack #NewRelease

Posted by on Sep 2, 2014 in Authors, Books, Cabin Commentary, Featured Posts, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Reading, Young Adult & Family Reads | 2 comments

I am late, late, late 24-hours late! But that is OK because it is Andrew Smith! I am sure he will forgive me, right Andrew? Wait, what am I late for? Today, well I am writing it on the 2nd so technically when this posts it will be yesterday but still… 100 Sideways Miles is right! Anyway, Andrew’s 8th novel is here, finally!!! I happen to be one of the lucky wenches who will be touring and creating graphics for said tour in October but I could not let release day go by without going.. eep! eep! woot! And an occasional squeal! Before we get to the book let’s talk about the statement of “Boys don’t read“.

Read More

Yes, My Identical Twin is Straight by @SChrisShirley #PlayingbytheBook

Posted by on Aug 6, 2014 in Authors, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Lady Reader's Book Stuff | 7 comments

Chris-Shirley-TOUR-600

Read More

The Jones Men: Special 40th Anniversary by @VESstories & Rosarium Publishing

Posted by on Aug 4, 2014 in Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours | 1 comment

the-wire-logoIt was The Wire before there was The Wire.” Gar Anthony Haywood

Read More

Meet a hidden Australian jewel – Tabitha Ormiston-Smith #interview

Posted by on Jul 11, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Interviews & Interviews with Recipes, Libations | 1 comment

Tabitha Ormiston-Smith is here and we did this interview a bit ago and I kept running out of time and meant to finish Gift of Continence and… no excuse, bad bad blogger! You can read a bit about her book and also please check out her Smashwords Author Page and grab her short stories, they are all incredible! I really have enjoyed them so much!

Read More

Hollywood’s Greatest Sword Fights by @MrMeyerhofer + Wytchfire #review

Posted by on Jul 1, 2014 in Books, Entertainment, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Guest Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 1 comment

Before I get to the Sword-fighting, because I know all you people want to read this part of the post, I am going to get into a short review. Stop laughing, I can write a brief and concise review without rambling. Hey! Stop laughing! I can! Especially when dealing with such an epic and fun fantasy novel! I said stop laughing! But let me introduce to you today’s victim..err guest, Mr. Michael Meyerhofer! Make sure you also check back on Friday because he is here with a fun Fourth-Wall Friday peek into the world The Dragonkin Trilogy! 

Read More