Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More... Now from Indiana

New #YA by @EllenHopkinsLit – TRAFFICK – @simonteen #Traffick

Posted by on Nov 18, 2015 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Promotions, Young Adult & Family Reads | 0 comments

Read More

You’re an Author? Get your own damn coffee! #FourthWallFiday & @RobertLSlater

Posted by on Feb 6, 2015 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Guest Posts, Kriss Morton, Writing | 3 comments

*waving from my quiet corner*

Read More

Daughter of Isis by @KelseyKetch -presented by @GCReading #99c #YA

Posted by on Dec 2, 2014 in Authors, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts | 0 comments

DaughterIsis_CG-Twitter

Read More

The grass isn’t always greener… @CdnZmbiRytr #Zombie #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Oct 31, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Horror, Writing, Zombies, Zweeps | 2 comments

Lions.. Tigers.. Bears? Nope… ZOMBIES!

Read More

The Source (book 2 of @TheLineSavannah ) by J.D. Horn & My Healthy Chocolate Balls #RAW #Recipe

Posted by on Oct 22, 2014 in Authors, Books, Dessert, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews, Vegan, Vegetarian | 2 comments

Yep, it is a theme apparently this week. Great Balls of Fire yesterday and today the best chocolate ball recipe ever! OK I have a few of those but right now because I am attempting to eat healthier I am adjusting a few of them with ones which are also pretty healthy. Much like a good book is. Healthy gut and a healthy brain, two of the most important things.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

Is is Merlot? Or Murder? Deadly Tasting from @LeFrenchBook #review

Posted by on Oct 16, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 1 comment

Deadly-Tasting-short

Read More

Not Your Typical #Zombie Novel – Cure by @B_Frisch #Review

Posted by on Oct 11, 2014 in Books, Horror, Kriss Morton, Reviews, Zombies | 0 comments

Before The Walking Dead season 5 goes live, I got a different kind of Zombie story!

Read More

Jack is Back! Blond Cargo by John Lansing #NewRelease @jelansing

Posted by on Oct 6, 2014 in Authors, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Mystery, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours | 4 comments

It’s Tuesday and I kind of have a MAJOR Teaser Tuesday! National Best-Selling author John Lansing is back with another installment of Jack Bertolino and his PI Sleuthing. I still am going to share a post in honor of World Mental Health Day with a recipe, so no worries! Sign up to get my posts directly in your inbox or subscribe (look at the sidebar) to my RSS feed to make sure you never miss a post! Or you could head over to the new part of my blog at happy.cabingoddess.com for specific info on Eating for Mental Health which was born from my own issues this last month and inspired to be part of the blogging for World Mental Health Day. ANYWAY we have a book and a giveaway and all sorts of goodies today!

Read More

A Dinner Party with @GaryLHelm, author of Sometimes in Dreams #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Sep 26, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday | 2 comments

I’m really excited! Check out the #FourthWallFriday from @Sirens_Call Publications author @GaryLHelm! Julianne Snow, a long time Twitter friend and one of the peeps over at the pub house, saw I had opened up the last six months of 2014 for Fourth-Wall Friday and decided hmmmmm…. and she JUMPED in and signed a bunch of her authors up! I was oh so happy, especially since I had cornered her and she is going to be doing the Halloween special this year! Today I have G. L. Helm and this is great because I am kind of hungry! Now that the cold is winding down, I want to eat more then soup!

Read More

Galaktoboureko & “Isis, Vampires and Ghosts – Oh My!” by @Janis_Hill #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Sep 24, 2014 in Authors, Bewitching Tours, Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 2 comments

Isis-Vampires-and-Ghost-Oh-My-Button-300-x-225This week I am having a ball with recipes and reviews and digging in and finding out the comfort foods from each of the wonderful authors I have been honored to have on my blog. A bit different than my normal Banned Book Week but hey! Today’s comfort food was my challenge until I looked up a recipe online and realized this was what I used to make all the time in New England.

Read More