Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More...

October Shifter Surprise with @LynneCantwell #Fourth Wall Friday #Shifters

Posted by on Oct 24, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Writing | 2 comments

Fourth-Wall Friday, Lynne Cantwell and a Halloween Party

Read More

The Source (book 2 of @TheLineSavannah ) by J.D. Horn & My Healthy Chocolate Balls #RAW #Recipe

Posted by on Oct 22, 2014 in Authors, Books, Dessert, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews, Vegan, Vegetarian | 2 comments

Yep, it is a theme apparently this week. Great Balls of Fire yesterday and today the best chocolate ball recipe ever! OK I have a few of those but right now because I am attempting to eat healthier I am adjusting a few of them with ones which are also pretty healthy. Much like a good book is. Healthy gut and a healthy brain, two of the most important things.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

When You Make It Home by @LoveClaireAshby – #MondayBlogs review & a #recipe

Posted by on Sep 15, 2014 in Authors, Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Libations, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 5 comments

When-You-Make-It-Home-feature

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4 Stars
Character Development
4.5 Stars
Editing
4.5 Stars
World Building
4 Stars
Overall: 4 Stars
Read More

Policing the Narrative: A Fairy Tale Urban #Fantasy – Indexing by @SeananMcGuire #Review

Posted by on Sep 14, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Reviews | 17 comments

Welcome to my Fairy Tales Hop Stop!

Read More

How to Exorcise a Demon in Six Easy Lessons by @SammyIG #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Sep 5, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Fun, Horror | 1 comment

or What the Hell Am I Doing?

Read More

#Review of Chameleon’s Spell by @RoniOConnell & Vegetarian Chili #Recipe

Posted by on Jul 28, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Mama's Kitchen Mondays, Review & a Recipe, Reviews, Vegetarian | 4 comments

Chameleon's-Spell

Read More

A #MyNetgalley review of The Line @TheLineSavannah – book 1

Posted by on Jun 12, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Reviews | 0 comments

I am slowly making my way through my Netgalley feedback reads which are still on my TBR shelf (some I really apologize and offer an extra pastry because I am so behind…)!

Read More

The Curse Keepers by @DeniseMSwank #MyNetGalley

Posted by on May 15, 2014 in Books, Reviews | 0 comments

My first Net Galley Wellness Challenge review n the blog! What is the Netgalley Wellness Challenge? It is a seven week period where “professional” readers take a pledge to this year the focus is on reviews and feedback. It is both for us, the readers and reviewers to let the publishers know how we are spreading the word about their their books. There is a webinar, several tip posts, and even a kick-butt hashtag: #MyNetGalley. 

Read More

“Game over?” Writing is Witchcraft #FourthWallFriday with @CLFoster1

Posted by on Feb 6, 2014 in Authors, Books, Fourth-Wall Friday, Giveaways & Contests, Guest Posts | 0 comments

Read More

Lady of the Dead – Review & a Recipe & a Radio Show #BTR

Posted by on Dec 19, 2013 in Bewitching Tours, Blog Talk Radio, Books, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 1 comment

I am excited to be able to not only post this review but invite all of you to my interview with the author Friday at 6:30PM Friday! For those of you who are unaware, I am the official Bewitching Talk Radio BJ (snort.. blog jokey muwahhahaha.. sorry I could not resist!)

Read More