Pages Navigation Menu

Book Reviews, Author Features, Recipes & More... Now from Indiana

Space Opera #Scifi, Fantasy & a side of Soup #recipe with @StVith #review

Posted by on Sep 24, 2015 in Authors, Beef, Books, Cabin Cooking, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 3 comments

Read More

The @obsidianmask by Caroline Ludovici – #Review & a #Recipe (Breakfast Muffins & #YA)

Posted by on Aug 17, 2015 in Bacon, Books, Breakfast, Cabin Cooking, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Review & a Recipe, Reviews, Young Adult & Family Reads | 1 comment

Read More

Special #FourthWallFriday with #RubyIyer & @Laxmi Hariharan

Posted by on Dec 12, 2014 in Authors, Books, Featured Posts, Fourth-Wall Friday, Young Adult & Family Reads | 0 comments

Laxmi is an author I have known since the beginning of this book blog. Her latest book has a rather interesting and compelling birth. She wrote me a special treat for today, if you enjoyed it, let her know in the comment section.

Read More

Don’t Even Think About It! @AuthorKSBrooks tackles #FourthWallFriday

Posted by on Dec 5, 2014 in Books | 12 comments

Welcome to December’s 1st Fourth-Wall Friday!

Read More

Boys don’t read? – Try 100 Sideways Miles by @MarburyJack #NewRelease

Posted by on Sep 2, 2014 in Authors, Books, Cabin Commentary, Featured Posts, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Reading, Young Adult & Family Reads | 2 comments

I am late, late, late 24-hours late! But that is OK because it is Andrew Smith! I am sure he will forgive me, right Andrew? Wait, what am I late for? Today, well I am writing it on the 2nd so technically when this posts it will be yesterday but still… 100 Sideways Miles is right! Anyway, Andrew’s 8th novel is here, finally!!! I happen to be one of the lucky wenches who will be touring and creating graphics for said tour in October but I could not let release day go by without going.. eep! eep! woot! And an occasional squeal! Before we get to the book let’s talk about the statement of “Boys don’t read“.

Read More

Be still my tentacle heart! Hand of Chaos by @JayHamlet Top-Ten #Review & a #Recipe

Posted by on Aug 26, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Kriss Morton, Review & a Recipe, Reviews | 4 comments

My second review today for Tw0-fer Tuesday today is for Hand of Chaos from J. Hamlet. This one has a giveaway and plus Mr. Hamlet has been sweet enough to grant me a kick-ass Top Ten List. I asked Mr. Hamlet to send me a list of his top ten comfort foods and vices while writing. I am still giggling my ass off here as I realize not one of them is food. Not.. a one! Oh and the best one on here for me? Well it involves tentacles… First though, let’s talk about the book.

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
4 Stars
World Building
4.5 Stars
Overall: 4.5 Stars
Read More

Mobsters & Molasses Cookies!! Cold Fury series by @TMGoeglein #Review

Posted by on Aug 18, 2014 in Books, Cabin Cooking, Dessert, Featured Posts, Mama's Kitchen Mondays | 4 comments

Series Review & a RecipeEmbers-and-Ash-Tour-KLM

Breakdown on my Rating
Cover
4.5 Stars
Character Development
5 Stars
Editing
5 Stars
Overall: 5 Stars
Read More

The Jones Men: Special 40th Anniversary by @VESstories & Rosarium Publishing

Posted by on Aug 4, 2014 in Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Partners in Crime Virtual Book Tours | 1 comment

the-wire-logoIt was The Wire before there was The Wire.” Gar Anthony Haywood

Read More

Guest #Review for Greene’s Calling by @ADStarrling

Posted by on Jul 31, 2014 in Books, Featured Posts, Giveaways & Contests, Karin Baker, Lady Reader's Book Stuff, Reviews | 2 comments

GREENES-CALLING-on-CABIN-GODDESS

Read More

Labeled safe for #MG – The #Zombie Upstairs by T.W. Kirchner – @TinaInLV

Posted by on Jul 8, 2014 in Bewitching Tours, Blasts - Blitzs - Cover Reveals - Showcases, Books, Featured Posts, Kriss Morton, Reviews, Zombies | 0 comments

The-Zombie-Upstairs

Read More